Becoming Digital: Where is Your Organization on the Digital Transformation Journey?

 

Wednesday, June 20, 2018
1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. PST, 12:00 p.m. CDT, 6:00 p.m. BST+1)

Digital technologies impact the way we access and make decisions based on the wealth of digital information. As a result, competitive dynamics are rapidly changing in all kinds of industries. For many organizations, “Digital Transformation” is the order of the day. But digital transformation can mean many different things to different companies such as responding to changing customer expectations, working more effectively with partners, or removing barriers to vital information to accelerate R&D.

Join Dr. Deborah Soule on Wednesday, June 20 at 1:00 p.m. EDT for a discussion around the transformation journey and the multiple dimensions of change across the organization affecting people, processes and technology. Dr. Soule will talk about some of the challenges organizations face in becoming digital and provide recommendations for leadership to take to cultivate transformative change.

In this session, we'll cover: 

  • How organizations can achieve "digital dexterity"
  • Approaches to data-driven decisions and effective collaboration
  • Steps to create a digital-ready workforce and the required tools
  • Leadership's role in effecting transformative change

 

About the Speaker

Dr. Deborah Soule conducts research on the interaction between technology and organizations, with particular attention to the dynamics of learning, collaboration and change. She has over 15 years of experience leading research and development projects in both industrial and academic settings, including MIT and Harvard, plus ten years of client-facing responsibility as an organizational and technical subject matter expert.